An auto-responder e-mail is an email which is sent back instantly to everyone who sends an email to a mailbox with this feature activated. The senders will get the automatic reply once their emails are received and you'll not have to do anything whatsoever manually. A few examples of taking advantage of auto-responder e-mails are sending a validation that a transaction has been received and the order is now being prepared or that a person is on holiday and won't be around for a certain time frame. In the first case the feature will be enabled for a long time, while in the second one it is temporary. Even if you make use of e-mail limited to private communication, you may use an auto-responder to let the other side know that the e-mail has been received successfully.

Auto-responder Emails in Cloud Website Hosting

It is possible to make an auto-responder message for any of the mailboxes with just 2 clicks with each and every cloud website hosting package that our company offers. All you will have to do will be to visit the Emails section of your Hepsia Hosting Control Panel, click on the auto-responder icon for the email, enter the message in the box that will show up and save the changes. If you'd like to modify or remove a message, you'll have to go through the exact same steps. The Emails section will enable you to view which accounts have an auto-responder option, so you can conveniently monitor what is going on with your e-mails. You can also enable or deactivate the feature for several email addresses simultaneously.

Auto-responder Emails in Semi-dedicated Hosting

If you use a semi-dedicated server package to host your domain names with us, you will be able to easily activate the auto-responder option for any of the mailboxes you create inside the account. You can do this in the Emails section of our simple to use Hepsia Hosting Control Panel where one can see a set of all of your mailboxes. A small icon will show you which has an active auto-responder and which one doesn't. To create, manage or delete a message, click the corresponding icon for the given email address, enter the content that you would like to use, save the change and you'll be all set. In case you choose multiple emails, you'll be able to activate or disable the function for them in bulk, with very little efforts.